The “C” Word

Sorry to be mentioning this so early, it’s really not my fault, all the blame should go to the lovely Gilly at  Knit and Yarn who held a Christmas Balls workshop today.

The balls were easy to knit; starting was a little fiddly but no more complicated than starting a sock toe.  I used 2.5mm DPNs and a small amount of sock yarn. It is stuffed with a polystyrene ball and finished with a little bell.

Whilst this was a quick project I can see I have built a rod for my own back as one on its own looks a little lonely. Fortunately I have Arne and Carlos‘s book to guide me in making some more.

In other news I took a trip to Brighton earlier this week primarily to have lunch at Terre a Terre (so good and don’t worry if, like me, you aren’t a vegetarian I promise you won’t miss the meat). Whilst walking around the Laines I spotted this fabulous knitted ferris wheel in the window of a cafe.

5 thoughts on “The “C” Word

  1. I have been thinking that I need to get onto writing my Christmas cards soon too. October is coming very soon indeed and my list is loooong, so thanks for the reminder >_< And the knitted ferris wheel is completely bonkers! lol

Leave a Reply

