Lace (and some Yellow)

Another trend I’ve been admiring on the High Street is lace.  I spotted this tart citron skirt in Anthropologie the other day and am very tempted.    I love the almost neon colour which looks very cheerful, particularly as London is so grey at present.

For some reason everything I have been attracted to this month is yellow.  For example the Karina dress from Reiss which has a fabulous cowl neck and open back and this tweed dress with black piping from Whistles.  Being a pale blonde I’ve never thought of myself as a yellow person but maybe I should give it a try.

Anyway this post is about Lace not Yellow!

Zara have some pretty lace skirts too.  I like the way this one on the left has used the lace to create a picot hem. The skirt on the right comes from Jigsaw and in it’s dark fabric is a bit more understated than the others.

All Saints also has lots of lace, I like this dress, teamed with the jacket which stops it from being too frilly.


Burda had a mint green lace skirt in May’s edition and I’ve seen some lace for sale in some of the fabric shops in Berwick Street (although mainly in whites and creams not in any of the bright colours available in the shops but I suppose you could dye it).

The main thing that is stopping me is that although I love this style I am not sure I would actually get much wear out of it.  Maybe I am becoming too practical in my old age!  What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Lace (and some Yellow)

  1. you need to grow down (the opposite of growing up) and embrace the projects that you love, then change everything else so that your life matches your wardrobe. If it inspires you, make it.

Leave a Reply

