Ginger Skirt

Just before Christmas I decided I needed something quick and easy to make to restore my confidence. Colette’s ginger skirt seemed to fit the bill & I used some black moleskin with a bit of stretch. I didn’t make a toile and fortunately the fitting was so simple it didn’t require one.

 

The skirt came together very quickly on my Jones sewing machine.I love this machine and I’ve even managed to find an invisible zipper foot which worked brilliantly.

The only problem I had was with the waistband. I started off making version 2 with the curved top, however widewaistbands don’t really suit me so I altered it so the simpler version 3.  Even so it gapes a bit at the front and I’m not sure I know how to fix that.

This style of skirt does not work very well in my wardrobe but it was a fun and simple project to make.

2 thoughts on “Ginger Skirt

  1. Pingback: Vogue 1247 | Jane's Sew & Tell

Leave a Reply

