Burda’s arrived!

I love it when the Burda magazine arrives in the shops. I have thought about taking out a subscription but actually think half the fun is stalking it through the newsagents. Today I managed to find it newly displayed at WH Smiths in Woodbridge. I know it was new because I popped in yesterday afternoon and they only had one copy of last month’s left.

Anyway despite all the excitement I’m not actually sure it’s a classic issue.

I liked the dress on the cover and even better the version made out of checked cotton batiste. I don’t normally suit full dresses like this but may be with a very drapey fabric? What do you think?

I also like this wrap top but would need to think carefully about what to wear it with. That sort of top can look at bit odd if the trousers or skirt you wear it with have waist bands that aren’t covered by the top. A simple dress might work.

This simple coat is nice, particularly with the two fabrics

Lastly there are a couple of skirts which have unusual twist details in them. I can see myself making the one with the waistband (128)

Leave a Reply

