Vogue

Wow! I can’t believe it! All patterns for $3.99!  The first problem is which ones to choose? The second is how will I ever find the time to sew them?

These two patterns have caught my eye, both DKNY:

V1287 is a new dress for this season. I have some blue, yellow and grey dotty fabric which I bought from Karen Walker in Auckland (amazing that she sells the fabric I’ve never seen designers do that in London).  Reading the back of the pattern I may be short by around 10cm but I’m hoping I can squeeze the dress out of it.  I’ll need some additional fabric for the slip.

V1194 has been around for a while and has had some good reviews.   My main worry about this is that I tried V1257 a few months ago and found the armscyes and sleeves were just to small for me.
I also like this McCalls jacket M5759  – I think it’s a bit beyond me at present (not sure I have the nerve to do those button holes with my machine) but I may get the pattern anyway.

What do you think?  Are there any patterns you are planning on buying?

Leave a Reply

